top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJulie Cabacungan

Artist Statement #3

My video for the Daydream Video Project is titled Bus Stop Trip. For my video I was inspired by the bus stop that I pass everyday on my way to school. I thought the location would be a funny concept for two friends waiting for the bus and getting lost in their "trip". With the help of my two roommates and best friends, I filmed and directed their trip at the bus stop. My roommates and I are all big fans of Broad City and we imagine this to be an interaction similar to those in the TV show. My aesthetic goals for the project was to use a lot of colors and trippy graphics. I found these images and it instantly gave off psychedelic aspects. I knew that if I could figure out how to make these graphics move in Adobe, it would be perfect for the video. And I did just that! I learned a lot while completing this project. There were many times when things were not seamless and I had to do research to fix a certain issue in the editing process. I really pushed myself in order to get the video to portray the trip I had imagined in my head while brainstorming the events of the scene. I'm very proud of what I was able to accomplish in the short few weeks of learning these new Adobe applications. In the future if I were to do something differently, I think I would spend more time on the animations to perfect them and make them look even more realistic. I've always been into filming and editing videos, but animations where new to me. It was a lot more difficult than I had expected. There is still a lot to learn!


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page