top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJulie Cabacungan

Artist Statement #4

In my Webventure, I wanted to play with the topic of graduation that is currently on my mind, and many of my peers, and add humor to the somewhat daunting experience. With graduation around the corner many students are wondering and trying to figure out what they will be doing post-grad. This decision making process can be very scary and nervwrecking for people because there are so many options, and our biggest fear is failure. My inspiration for my webventure came from what I am currently experiencing as I enter post-grad. I had a lot of fun making this idea into reality through a webventure. Wix made it fairly easy to accomplish and I had a lot of fun making and adding in a bunch of gifs that I created in photoshop. This project was the first time that I've ever made gifs and I'm excited to have this knowledge for the future! If I had more time, I think I would spend more time making more paths for my website to add to the overall "adventure" experience and also make more gifs. I mainly used photoshop for my gifs so I would be interested to try using after effects to do this in the future.

These are some of the pictures I ended up incorporating into my gifs:





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page